25


The story starts back when Monnie was a well-behaved, grade 10 student. He was an average student and hardly visible student in his class.

He had a vision of his own for which he needed a push-from-back to go ahead.

He scored well in his board exams and got admitted to a reputed Pre-University college. He was unsure of his life goal until he passed out from Pre University college.

That day while he was waiting at bus stop, he overheard a younger talking over his mobile phone “I told you to go to Bangalore. That coaching centre would train you well and you could have got a seat at our college”, attracted the attention of Monnie since his college name was mentioned in the phone conversation.

A film played in his mind by which he had a clear vision of what he was going to pursue in life.

He called up his sister who was working in another nearby city to meet him. “I understood the cause of my existence”, he expressed his thoughts of his future plans to her. “Are you sure this will work? And what do you want me to do about it?”,his sister was unwilling.

“I need you to help me get a place.”, “I won’t. I earn hardly 10k buck and from that i pay for your fees and expenses”, she was furious.

“I assure you, this is what I want to do in life!”,he tried convincing his sister.

“I don’t want you to waste my money and your time !”,she was hesitating to agree with Monnie’s future plans.

There was a silence for few minutes. Finally Monnie broke the ice “I am discontinuing my studies”. He looked at his sister who in turn was looking at him, giving him a frozen expression.

“Days passed and years passed.”, Monnie was speaking in an interview.

“It was my decision to help students to get into reputed colleges. There was no proper coaching centres at my place to guide aspirants.”

“That was when ‘Achievers’ came into existence. I started this coaching centre with just 4 students and 10 faculty to teach them thoroughly in all the streams they need to be excelling in”, his eyes were a bit blurred, by tears when “My sister and my friends stood by me in all the stages of my struggle to success. I am ever grateful to them”, saying so he fold his hands and bowed to thank all his supporters and achievers.

The guidance and direction provided by Monnie was one of its kind for young Achievers since 25 years.
“No matter who you are, where you’re from, your skin colour, your gender identity, Do your best. Fill your name that others strive to find your name”.

[fblike]

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started